CITA-F (Certified Information Technology Architect – Foundation)


For those of you that aren’t familiar with this one, this is IASA’s foundation IT architect certification.  There are 3 more levels after this.

To uphold the certification you must complete CEUs.

There is a Canadian chapter in Toronto.

The exam is based on IASA’s ITABoK.  It’s a pretty good read even if you’re not pursuing a certification.

The exam is online and open book, but that doesn’t mean it’s easy.

There are 75 questions and you have 2.5 hours.  A pass is 70%.

My approach:

I read the ITABoK twice.

I did try to find online tools for exam preparation but I couldn’t find any.

IASA does offer a preparation course but I chose not to go that route.



Final Thoughts:

At this point I’m not sure if I’ll pursue the other 3 levels.  The courses and exam fees get fairly pricey.  I’ll re-evaluate in a few months once I have a better feel for IASA.