Insanity Asylum Volume 2

I promised to provide a review on this from my earlier blog Insanity Asylum Volume 1, so here it is…

I ended up doing Volume 2 for most of 2015.  However, I have to be honest.  I was not quite a diligent compared to Volume 1, mostly because of a hamstring injury which hindered me for most of the year.

Overall, Volume 2 is harder than Volume 1.  It focuses more on strength/toning and less on cardio compared to Volume 1.  Also, the workouts are longer.

I liked the format a lot better.  A repeated 7-day regime makes more sense than a 30-day routine to me.

Towards the end of 2015 I focused more on my diet.  Once I did that, the results came quickly.

Would I recommend Volume 2?  ABSOLUTELY.

Would I recommend Volume 2 over Volume 1?  ABSOLUTELY.  The workouts aren’t that much longer, and if you’re already willing to put in the time why not go the extra mile.  With that said, I have to admit that the hardest workout so far comes from Volume 1 (GameDay & Overtime).  If you can incorporate that into a rest day or stretch day, you’re doing really well.

Be warned, just like Volume 1, Volume 2 is hard on the body.  After 4 weeks you might want to switch to a less demanding workout for about a week and then get back to Volume 2 if you desire.

What’s next?  I can’t resist.  I’ve heard so much about Insanity Max:30.